Date & Time
The North American Free Trade Agreement (NAFTA) between Canada, Mexico, and the United States, was signed by U.S. President George H.W. Bush, Mexican President Carlos Salinas, and Canadian Prime Minister Brian Mulroney in 1992. By 1993, the agreement was ratified by the legislatures of the three countries, and by December 8, 1993, President Bill Clinton signed the agreement into law. NAFTA entered into force on January 1, 1994.    By 2014, the agreement reached it's 20th year anniversary, acknowledged by the "Three Amigos Summit" in February of that same year. After the 2016 U.S. Presidential campaign season, NAFTA once again was brought to the forefront of the political and economic discussions.   Please join WITA as we look at the future of trade in North American, and what  revisiting the 22-year old agreement might look like.  



WITA has a 48-hour cancellation policy. Any cancellations made within 48 hours of this event will be charged to cover costs.

Date & Time
Ronald Reagan Building and International Trade Center
1300 Pennsylvania Ave NW (map)
Room: Polaris Suite


Jesse Dann
© 2017 Linktank Inc.